The Surfrider Foundation Ventura County Chapter has an executive committee that is responsible for managing the chapter’s activities and finances. They are:

Laura Oergel, Chair

Sadie Iverson, Vice-Chair

Shannon Shoup, Secretary

Summer Lee, Volunteer Coordinator

Deby Tygell, Treasurer

Megan Oergel, Member At-Large

Ryan Power, Member At-Large

Kevin Gaston, Member At-Large

Elections are held every year, usually at the December chapter meeting. All Surfrider Foundation members present for the election may vote. EC members are elected to terms of two years; terms are divided between the seven members so that approximately half (i.e. 3 or 4) of EC positions are (re-)elected every year. Positions are divided among the EC after the election. Nominations begin one month before the election. Any active member of the Ventura County Chapter whose Surfrider Foundation dues are paid may serve on the EC.